Friday Feature Festivities #1: The Hyuns

Mr.and Mrs. Hyuns live in one of the coldest inhabited houses I’ve ever visited. They don’t use their heater much so the inside was only a bit warmer than outside(which is now about 36°F). I literally got cold feet. After dinner, all I could do was curl into a ball and wrap myself into a teal burrito with my scarf. Mr. Hyun was kind though and offered us slippers as well as giving my brother a jacket and me blanket.

On the plus side(depending on how you see it) Mrs. Hyun would not stop feeding us. But of all the dishes and fruits we ate, my favorite was simply the hot ginger tea. The warm drink and roasted peanuts complimented our humorous conversations quite nicely.

What are your thoughts?

