Death & Birth… Again

This morning I found out that a dear friend and mother-figure of our gospel choir is grieving the loss of her husband who passed away this morning in his sleep.

Amongst classes, meetings, and errands, there is death, uncertainties, expectations, and strained interactions. I end up telling God that I just can’t do it. I need Him so much.

Today I’ve turned 20. I celebrate this day with thanksgiving because I recognize that I am a creation of God, born in his likeness, saved by the blood of Jesus Christ, and made righteous by faith.

He first brought me to life and then gave me a new life.

What are your thoughts?

