Be Still

I often feel like I’m not giving it all up to God… because I’m not. Throughout my day I’ll be very grateful and aware of God’s omnipotence but I can tell that I still hold things from Him by the way I feel at the end of the day. From hindsight my days feel busy and draining. During the late hours, little things will tick me and I know then that something is not right.

I just need to be alone and still before God. He reminds me that it is not people or exciting activities that fulfills. I need more of Him everyday to survive and be sustained. Lasting joy doesn’t come from anything on earth, including my closest companions. There is only one source of lasting joy and it’s still hard to believe that I have direct access to it!

 

2 thoughts on “Be Still

  1. Reblogged this on Journey and commented:
    This isn’t my usual blog entry, but it is an entry from a dear friend of mine, and this person put into words most of what I have been going through lately.

    Like

What are your thoughts?

