Sleep and those things considered.

How long does it take for someone to act differently from their normal behavior when they are sleep-deprived? How much does a man change when he is overworked or starving? Where is the true self? Is anyone perfectly healthy? Is that even possible? As I am constantly changing, am I always then going towards or away from the being I was meant to be? If sickness and fear, darkness and grief, and all the perversions of the world were eradicated, what would be left? what would I be -good? Am I more or less myself when I am sleep-deprived? And if I am not myself, who am I now?

What are your thoughts?

