The Discipline to Record Things

Hello there, it’s been a while.

So much has happened and it feels like it would take hours on end to relate them all. How do people do it? Even when I have time it feels overwhelming, and the pressure to remember the best events just as they were intimidates me. So I guess I’ll start by making a commitment to myself: I will write about Spring Break, things I’m grateful for, and my ponderings. I will post more pictures too! It may be a couple weeks before I honor this commitment but I MUST DO THIS. It would be a shame for me to always talk about writing and never actually write about anything. Now I must whisk myself away to class and progress in the mundane affairs of life (at some point, I ought to clarify how I use the term ‘mundane’ in my Monday Mundane Moments post).

Peace.

What are your thoughts?

