Le Petit Prince and Wednesday Wonderings

So here’s a movie I’m looking forward to… except it comes out next year… in October. It’s like waiting for the next season of Sherlock.

Just kidding, waiting for Sherlock is way worse. Sometimes you think of how awesome a show is and then you get excited about the next episodes but you’re told you have to wait TWO years and so you get sad and maybe upset. Eventually you get over it and forget about it(unless you’re a sector of the fandom that lives off of Sherlock fanfics and tumblr gifs.) until you suddenly see a trailer and your heart soars in anticipation. At least that’s how it works for me. When it comes to these things I’m somewhat of a ‘out of sight, out of mind’ kind of girl.

Anyway, Le Petit Prince is quite the endearing classic appropriate for all ages. Another one of my favorites with a similar whimsical and witty flavor is The End of the Beginning by Avi. The same part of me that enjoys these books might be the same part that has me reading children’s books by Road Dahl and Sharon Creech. No matter how old my soul is, I shall always carry a childlike wonder and curiosity. At least that’s the plan.

And that is why my ‘Wednesday Wonderings’ category exists(applying both definitions of the word ‘wonder’). Also, I needed a topic title that alliterated with Wednesdays.

What are your thoughts?

