Monday Morning Musings

Two days ago it was spring in Wheaton, Illinois.

Today it is 100% winter with unending snow pouring from the heavens and little people bracing themselves against the white whirlwinds.

I should have known when I came back from North Carolina last Monday(read about some of our adventures here) that the warm weather was just a fluke. A little part of spring had accidentally come too early. What a tease. Either that or winter is really overdoing his stay. Like really.

I do not feel like venturing out today. A glance out the window reaffirms this.

Except school…

*wipes bitter tears from eyes*

I guess I should pull out my weather boots again.

What are your thoughts?

