Will We Survive or Will We Melt?

So I really like our new apartment on the second floor. But there are two inconvenient aspects that my roommate and I have discovered:

 A) We are stationed at a highly busy intersection and though it’s not bad during the day, it surely sounds louder than a circus at night.

B) The last waves of summer swelter are truly testing our heat tolerance

I easily addressed the former issue with green earplugs. Green as in the color and not that they are eco-friendly although they might be as well. I actually got them a while ago and had only used them a few times on the plane. I used to have a problem with using them at night as they felt quite obstructive in my ears and handicapped my ability to detect a midnight burglar.

The second problem is trickier. I’m unwilling to buy an AC unit while my hopes for impending fall weather are so strong. Thankfully our windows bring in a nice draft and our ceiling fans don’t mind working overtime. Still, last night, neither one of us could sleep very well until we approached the wee hours of the morning. I hope I was able to expel out a lot of impurities at the least with all the sweating I did.

Tonight both of us are in a cafe, chillin’ and working. It works out because we have yet to set up our wifi. Hopefully by next week both the weather will chill out and we’ll be surfing the net at home!

Until then…Starbucks will be our best friend.

What are your thoughts?

