Filled with Food

I’ve been eating too much since arriving here last Wednesday. Every day I’ve eaten meals to the point of discomfort. And there was always dessert. Which means I overstuffed my face and then indulgently ate some more. I generally gain a few pounds every time I visit my family here in NY. It is quite unavoidable. A fact of my life.

But no worries! Once I return home my diet will return to more regular (for me) proportions. It will also be healthier as I will not be consuming dozens of cookies, chocolate covered fruits and pretzels, brownies, and sodas. I will also discontinue eating such bountiful servings of meat and white carbohydrates. It might be a bit sad though.

What are your thoughts?

