Friday Fun Festivities

After a day and a half of eating someone else’s leftovers and dry cereal, I finally went grocery shopping. The highlight of the trip was a tray of mini croissants put out as samples. They were so buttery. So delicious. Puffer and I each had one and then another because why not if you had to pass by again anyway? Also, I was really hungry. After that first croissant, I was ready to fill up my cart with every delicious, sodium-filled, processed, edible, and easily-prepared product. But I resisted! Now I have more than frozen and canned food in my pantry and refrigerator.

What are your thoughts?

